2012 Shortlist

Norma K. Hemming Award 2012
Short List

On 30th April 2012 the Australian Science fiction Foundation announced the short list for the 2012 Norma K Hemming Award for race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction. The Winner will be announced on 10 June 2012 at the 51st Australian National Science Fiction Convention in Melbourne.

The Short List, in alphabetical order, is…

Black Glass novel by Meg Mundell published by Scribe Publications (Brunswick VIC)
Bluegrass Symphony collection by Lisa L Hannett published by Ticonderoga Publications (Perth, WA)
The Devil’s Diadem novel by Sara Douglass (1957 – 2011) published by HarperCollins
Eona novel by Alison Goodman published by HarperCollins
Hindsight novel by A A Bell published by HarperCollins
Nightsiders novel by Sue Isle published by Twelfth Planet Press (Perth, WA)
Road To The Soul novel by Kim Falconer published by HarperCollins
The Shattered City novel by Tansy Rayner Roberts published by HarperCollins
Yellowcake Springs novel by Guy Salvidge published by IP (Interactive Publications) (Brisbane, QLD)


Bill Wright – ASFF Awards Administrator (2012)