2015 Shortlist

Norma K. Hemming Award 2015
Short List

The following works have been shortlisted by the judges for the 2015 Norma K Hemming Award for race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in speculative fiction sponsored by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation.

The Short List, in alphabetical order, is:

The Female Factory collection by Lisa L Hannett and Angela Slatter published by Twelfth Planet Press in November 2014
Nil By Mouth novel by LynC published by Satalyte Publishing in June 2014
North Star Guide Me Home novel by Jo Spurrier published by HarperVoyager in May 2014
Razorhurst novel by Justine Larbalestier published by Allen & Unwin in July 2014
The Wonders novel by Paddy O’Reilly published by Affirm Press in July 2014