2018 Ditmar Award Winners From Swancon

Congratulations to all of the winners. Best Novel Crossroads of Canopy, Thoraiya Dyer, Tor. Best Novella or Novelette “Girl Reporter”, Tansy Rayner Roberts, in Girl Reporter, Book Smugglers Publishing. Best Short Story “A Pearl Beyond Price”, Janeen Webb in Cthulhu Deep Down-Under Vol 1, IFWG Publishing Australia. Best Collected Work Ecopunk!, Cat Sparks and Liz Grzyb, Ticonderoga Publications.… Continue reading 2018 Ditmar Award Winners From Swancon

Awards Season 2018 Opens

Aurealis Awards — Short list now announced. The Awards will be presented at Swancon 31 March, 2018. <https://aurealisawards.org/> Ditmar Awards Nominees List and ballot now available. Voting for the Ditmar Award is conducted in accordance with the rules specified at <http://wiki.sf.org.au/Ditmar_rules>, and is open to members of Swancon 43 (including supporting members) and to members… Continue reading Awards Season 2018 Opens

Introducing The ASFF Committee 2018

Introducing Your Committee For 2018 President:  Rose Mitchell Vice President: LynC Treasurer/Secretary: Carey Handfield Administration Secretary: Cath Ortlieb Membership Secretary: LynC General Committee: James Allen, Robin Johnson, David L Russell The following Appointments were also confirmed: Web Administrator: Ion Newcombe Norma K Hemming Award: Tehani Croft (Administrator), Jurors: Stephanie Gunn, Stephanie Lai, Russell Kirkpatrick and… Continue reading Introducing The ASFF Committee 2018