Swancon Short Story Competition 2018 Results

The ASFF sponsors an annual amateur writing competition at the National Convention.

The winners as announced by Swancon 2018 who each received a cash prize:

Under 14s

  • First place: “Butterflies – Rebecca” by Bryn Eremaea
  • Runner-up: “The Dark Night Labyrinth” by Cayley Adams

Under 18s

  • First place: “Advik, Chantelle, and That One Time a Portion of the Moon Was Turned Into Leeks” by Annie Budgie


  • First Place: “A Burning Thing” by Lachlan Water
  • Runner-up: “A Light Over Fathom” by Brett Adams

Congratulations to all the winners. We look forward to seeing your future work.